THE SCOOP on SUMMER CAMP 2011

THE SCOOP on SUMMER CAMP 2011

Posted on 30. Jan, 2011 by in Posts

Boy, have we seen a flurry of mommy group, blog and news posts about summer camps – and it’s only January!  Last year, our post on summer camps was out in May but we realize that most of us need to explore our options much earlier. Many camp schedules are posted already or will be over these next few months.

Our goal is to compile the most comprehensive list in town, one that you will be able to use for years to come.  We will include everything from academic, dance, sports, science, nature, swim, arts, drama, sleep away and day camp.  You name it, we have it – or will, with your help.

We know that there are many many more camps in the Denver area and suburbs so if you see something missing here, please let us know!  Also, please share with us your positive experience with any of these camps.  If you have something negative to report, please keep it to yourself.  We are not in the business of rating camps.

So parents….drum roll please…..

DENVER SUMMER CAMPS 2011!

For those with TWINKLE TOES:

Cleo Parker Robinson Dance – http://www.cleoparkerdance.org/school.html

Cherry Creek Dance – http://www.cherrycreekdance.com/

Dance Conservatory of Denver – http://www.danceconservatoryofdenver.com/

For the ANIMAL LOVER:

Denver Zoo – http://www.denverzoo.org/

The Wildlife Experience – http://thewildlifeexperienc.reachlocal.com

Butterfly Pavilion – http://www.butterflies.org/

Normandy Farms and Stables – http://www.normandyfarmandstables.com/

For the OUTDOOR ADVENTURER:

Avid4Adventure – http://www.avid4.com/

Altogether Outdoors summer camps - http://aocamps.com/

For those with GLOBAL SIGHTS:

Denver Montclair International School - http://www.dmischool.com/academics/summer-camps/

For the SPORTS ENTHUSIAST:

Gymnastics:

University of Denverhttp://recreation.du.edu/familyyouth/?sec=co&main=6&main2=139&main3=287

Golf :

The First Tee of Denver – http://www.thefirstteeofdenver.org/

Fencing:

Denver Fencing Center – http://www.denverfencingcenter.com/camps.html

Basketball:

Denver Nuggets – http://nba.us/nuggets/community/summer_camps.html

Tennis:

Denver Park and Rec Tennis Camps – http://www.denvergov.org/Recreation/CityWideTennis/tabid/432355/Default.aspx

Soccer:

Little Kickers – http://www.bladium.com/SportFitnessClubHome.aspx?CompanyID=1&FacilityID=2

Skyline Soccer – http://www.skylinesoccer.org/Home

YMCA of Denver – http://www.denverymca.org/

University of Denver – http://denversoccercamp.com/

Lacrosse:

Gamebreaker Lacrosse Camphttp://www.laxcamps.com/camps/campLocation.html#com

Denver Lacrosse Club – http://www.denverlacrosse.org/

Multi-sport:

Stapleton All Sports – http://www.stapletonallsports.com/

University of Denver Youth Camps - http://recreation.du.edu/familyyouth/?sec=co&main=6&main2=139&main3=287

JCC – http://jccdenver.reachlocal.net/home/jcc-camps/sports-camps-2/

Bladium – http://www.bladium.com/SportFitnessActivities.aspx?companyID=1&facilityID=2&ActivityCode=16

Dream Big Sports Camps – http://www.dreambigdaycamp.com/dream-big-sports-camps/

YMCA of Denver – http://www.denverymca.org/

For the next PICASSO:

Art Students League of Denver – http://www.asld.org/

The Art Garage – http://www.artgaragedenver.com/Art_Garage/Home.html

Mizel Museum – http://mizelmuseum.org/

Artful Journey – http://artfuljourneyschools.com/

For the next OCSAR WINNER:

Rocky Mountain Theatre for Kids-

http://www.theaterforkids.net/colorado_summer_camp.php?gclid=COCR6ou_4qYCFcIKKgod6BFf0A

Catchpenny Theatre – http://www.catchpennytheatre.com/

Denver Center for the Performing Arts – http://www.denvercenter.org/education/ProgramsforChildrenandTeens.aspx

For the MIT GRAD:

Denver Museum of Nature & Science – http://www.dmns.org/

For the future ENGINEER:

Lego Camp – http://play-well.org/schedule/class/state/state/Colorado

Science Matters – http://www.sciencematters.tv/Camps.do

For the TECH INSPIRED:

Open World Learning – http://www.openworldlearning.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=144&Itemid=98

Internal Drive – http://www.internaldrive.com/why-id/summer-day-camps-and-extended-day-camp-options-at-our-computer-camps/

For the PIONEER:

Four Mile Historic Park - http://www.fourmilepark.org/

For those with PATENTS PENDING:

Camp Invention - http://www.campinvention.org (you will find several locations around Denver that host this camp)

For the NATURALIST:

Nature Rangers – http://myenrichment.com/Default.aspx?tabid=33693

Denver Botanic Gardens – http://www.botanicgardens.org/

For the CREATIVE:

Denver Children’s Museum - http://mychildsmuseum.org/daily-programs/camps.aspx

All About the Arts - http://arvadacenter1.reachlocal.net/education/classes

For the FOODIE:

Sticky Fingers Cooking - http://stickyfingerscooking.com/

For the DREAMER:

Dream Big Day Camp - http://www.dreambigdaycamp.com/

For the ROCKER:

Camp Jam – http://campjam.com/denver

For the DAY CAMPER (various programs):

Dream Big Day Camp – http://www.dreambigdaycamp.com/

JCC day camps: http://www.jccdenver.org/camps/camps.php

Colorado Academy: http://www.coloradoacademy.org/podium/default.aspx?t=126234

Montessori School of Denver: http://www.montessoridenver.org/index.php/programs/summer-camp/

Stanley British Primary – http://stanleybps.schoolfusion.us/

South Suburban Parks & Rec:

http://www.ssprd.org/southsubnew/regonline.asp?tl=2&pdept_id=20269&strmode=1

Girl Scouts of Colorado – http://girlscoutsofcolorado.org/

Paddington Station – www.PaddingtonStation.org

For the OVERNIGHTER:

Sanborn Western Camps – http://www.sanbornwesterncamps.com/

Geneva Glen – http://www.genevaglen.org/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

google716f20b17fe70cb8.html